Being Brave Is The Most Important Life Skill You’ll Need! Part 1

I am going to keep this short since I cannot write too much today but this is one of the most important posts I have been thinking to write since a while now but couldn’t find the perfect subject. One of the most important skills in life is that you have to be brave. Being brave not only helps you work out the bad parts in life but it also helps you appreciate the good parts right.

Following your dreams is one of the main motivators of bravery. Dreams need brave souls to achieve them.

I love to travel and for the first time in a long time I booked my tickets to Greece for a solo trip 6 months back.

2 months ago I had a major slip disc.

I have people constantly worrying whether I will be able to go or not and despite all the worries I’m trying not to be scared to go on this trip that is less than a month away. I am still in recovery but I am pushing and trying so hard just to go on a trip by myself  that I have been dreaming about since so long.

The doctors don’t think I should cancel but they are worried too.

I immediately wanted to cry, especially today since I’ve got just 3 weeks left and I’m still struggling to be okay. But, I told myself, this is the hardest time I have ever had in my entire life and I am not going to give up right now.

I decided to be brave for myself and my family because if I don’t show courage, I’ll loose hope of ever making another travel plan again.

Anything can happen at anytime but you have to stay strong especially when things are bad. Bad things only stay if we want them too. Be a fighter, a surviver and push your limits every single day, to not only inspire yourself but even instil courage in others. 

To be continued…Until the next blog


Leave a Reply

